top of page

The Foundation's Board

  • David & Afsoon Harrison – Parents of Lucas Harrison.  David will act as President.

  • Scott Kornblau – Treasurer and Secretary

Scott is the CFO of Diamond Offshore and is a long-time close friend of David and Afsoon.  Scott and his wife Sandy have five children with two currently in Katy ISD and three that have gone thru the Katy ISD system (K-12)  

  • Fred & Patti Shafer – Legendary educators.  Fred will act as board member.

The Shafer’s have been instrumental in the development of the special education system within Katy ISD.  Fred was the Executive Director for Special Education at Katy ISD and is currently the President of The ARC of Katy – a non-profit that provides opportunities for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.  Patti was Principal at numerous schools including West Memorial Junior High and Woodcreek Junior High in Katy ISD.  Because of their undying work and support within Katy ISD, Shafer Elementary School was so named because of the dedication they both have to the Katy ISD and special needs community in Katy.  Both knew Lucas from his time at Shafer Elementary and Lucas loved them so very much.

  • Erika Christenson Gray (Miss C)

Miss C! (as Lucas would call her) is the Life Skills teacher at Seven Lakes Junior High.  She was Lucas’ teacher in 6th grade (2018-19).  Lucas loved her so so much and Miss C brings a lot of knowledge as to what is needed in the Katy ISD Special Needs community.

  • Michelle Howison

Michelle is President of Yay 4 Life Charity – a non-profit that provides cancer patients and their families with assistance for the numerous “miscellaneous” expenses incurred while patients are receiving medical care.  Michelle is also the Vice President of HR at Bray International.  Michelle brings a tremendous amount of nonprofit knowledge and expertise to our foundation.

  • Chris Rivers

Chris is a former CEO and President of numerous oil service companies including QMax Solutions, Inc. and M-I SWACO.  Chris is a long-time friend of David and Afsoon and brings a wealth of organization and business knowledge to our foundation.

  • Contributing Members (non-voting right members)

    • Brian and Shelly Harrison – Lucas’ uncle and aunt (David’s brother) 

    • Dr. Dara Khalatbari and Emiko DeGaetano – Lucas’ uncle and aunt (Afsoon’s brother)

bottom of page